We have moved!

The bigger, better, brand new DAPA blog is here (link)


Please note this Blog is not updated anymore.

We have moved! -- CLICK HEREe --
Decision and Policy Analysis Research Area – DAPA

CIAT will celebrate knowledge sharing with two mayor events in May 2010

All knowledge is connected to all other knowledge. The fun is in making the connections” Arthur Aufderheide, University of Minnesota.

In an earlier post I wrote about the CGIAR-FAO Knowledge Share Fair that will take place here at CIAT in May, 25-27. We are receiving excellent replies to our call for proposal that we just extended to April, 5. By then we will be able to say more about the program and the special guests that we expect to join.

In connection with the Fair and during the same week, on May 27 and 28 The Knowledge Management for Development community (KM4Dev) conveys a meeting with the aim to contribute to develop a strong KM4Dev movement in Latin America and Caribbean (LAC).

I am a member of the KM4Dev core group and an editorial board of the KM4D Journal. This community has been an eye opener and a home for me and many practitioners who struggle within their organizations to make them become open, living and adaptive.  The 900 people community communicates via a Web site, a listserv, and a Community knowledge base. KM4Dev also partnered up with the CGIAR on the KS Toolkit.

KM4Dev Meeting Portugal 2008

KM4Dev Meeting Portugal 2008

During this 2-day meeting, we hope to:

  • Identify, initiate, and foster collaborative relations and professional friendship among people who work with knowledge management for development in Latin America and Caribbean.
  • Offer a space for collective learning and knowledge sharing among the participants (learning labs)
  • Contribute to the creation/strengthening of a core group in the Spanish speaking community in KM4Dev.

This is an invitation to participate, and promote the event among your colleagues and networks.

Read the meeting concept note

Express you interest, make suggestions and contribute to this exciting event by taking a survey at http://www.surveymonkey.com/s/NWZYLWG by March, 22.

Contact: Any member of the organizing committee:

Simone Staiger, (CIAT, Colombia ) s.staiger[at]cigar.org
Ana Maria Ponce, (Consultant, Peru) ponceanamaria80[at]gmail.com
Camilo Villa (consultant, Netherlands) k[at]camilovilla.com
Bertha Camacho (SKAT Foundation, Switzerland) bertha.camacho[at]skat.ch
Caridad Machin Camacho (IRC, Netherlands) Camacho[at]Irc.nl
John Smith (LearningAlliances, Oregon USA) john.smith[at]learningalliances.net
Kemly Camacho (Sula Batsu, Costa Rica) kemly[at]sulabatsu.com
Margarita Salas (Sula Batsu, Costa Rica) margarita[at]sulabatsu.com
Patrick Lambe, (Straits Knowledge, Singapore) plambe[at]straitsknowledge.com
Musuq Briceño (Mountain Forum Global Node & CONDESAN, Perú) musuq.briceno[at]condesan.org
Sebastiao Mendonça Ferreira (CoLab MIT, Boston USA), sebastiaomf[at]hotmail.com

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
Share this:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

about CIAT

If you could answer these three short questions, that would be really appreciated http://dapa.ciat.cgiar.org/we-want-to-know-our-readers/

Our Latest Presentations